CEAT Indian Supercross Racing League: Enhancing India’s Motorsports Landscape |

Feb 11, 2024

CEAT Indian Supercross Racing League (ISRL) is all set for its second race today i.e. on February 11, 2024 at the EKA Arena in Ahmedabad. The racing league recently made its debut in Pune, with around 9,000 people attending the event. CS Santosh's team, BigRock Motorsports, topped the overall standings with consecutive podium finishes in every race and two race wins.
What is Indian Supercross Racing League?
Taking inspiration from the IPL, the Indian Supercross Racing League introduced a franchise-based format for supercross racing for the first time globally. Recognized by the Federation of Motor Sports Clubs of India (FMSCI), CEAT ISRL aims to transcend the traditional racing experience and promises to be a game-changer in the world of Supercross.
Six teams have been shortlisted for the inaugural season of the ISRL, with motorsports legends Gaurav Gill, Dhruv Mohite and CS Santosh each leading their respective teams.
Following an auction process, a total of 48 racers were selected, with the final grid including popular names such as Matt Moss, 9-time Australian MX and SX Champion; Anthony Renard, 4-time South African Supercross Champion Anthony Renard; German MXGP racer Nico Koch and others.
CEAT ISRL has four categories – 450cc International Riders, 250cc International Riders, 250cc India-Asia Mix and 85cc Junior category. By bringing together elite riders from around the world, the racing league will provide riders with a competitive platform.
Since ISRL follows a league format, the objective is for the team to accumulate maximum points collectively.
BB Racing's Jordi Tixar enjoys victory in Pune
BB Racing's Jordi Tixier put in a remarkable performance and won both the 450cc International and All-Star races. However, BigRock Motorsports claimed the top spot in the league standings by finishing on the podium in every race and scoring a maximum of 213 points.
Australian racer Reed Taylor won the 250 cc International race and Thailand's Thanarat Penjan won the 250 cc India-Asia Mix race. Matt Moss finished second in the All-Star Race.
Main information about Indian Supercross Racing League
Ishan Lokhande, Director and Co-Founder, Supercross India, said the Indian Supercross Racing League (ISRL) is focusing on franchise-based event management, which will see huge investment in the future as India becomes the global hub for Supercross.

Partnership and investment
title sponsor seat
vehicle companion toyota hilux
Industry Partners xer helmet
promoter investment Rs 150 crore
Pre-season assessment Rs 350 crore
Revenue target by 2026 (season 3) Rs 1000 crore
strategic partnership stake dilution 3% stake liquidated for Rs 10.5 crore, plan to reduce 2% stake for Rs 9 crore
league registration Over 120 riders worldwide registered for 36 slots
race locations Major stadiums in Delhi, Ahmedabad and Pune
unique differentiator Outreach, technology integration and fan-centric initiatives
Growth projections and future plans Expansion, team additions, potential revenue streams
running costs Rs 15 crore per race, including Rs 3 crore for track costs
total amount raised Rs 20 crore for season 1

Case in point Aira 5000 Plus first look: India's first geared electric bike. TOI Auto

Indian Supercross Racing League: Venues and Tickets
The second round of the Indian Supercross Racing League will take place on February 11 at the EKA Arena, Ahmedabad, followed by the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Delhi on February 25. Interested customers can buy tickets online from BookMyShow. Live streaming of all rounds will also be available on JioCinema and Sports 18.

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *