End of Kohli vs Anderson era: Fans react to Virat Kohli’s decision to miss entire Test series against England | Cricket News

Feb 10, 2024

Virat Kohli Will not be able to play in the entire ongoing five test match series against England He then continued to relieve himself of cricket duties for personal reasons. The BCCI on Saturday announced the Indian squad for the last three Test matches against the visitors, and Kohli's exclusion disappointed some of his fans, while others supported his decision to put family first.
Kohli had earlier withdrawn himself from the first two Tests in Hyderabad and Vizag, in which England won the opening match and the hosts bounced back by winning the second match to level the five-match series 1-1 in the Rajkot Test starting in February. Had made it equal to. 15.

Fans of the batting icon immediately said that this is probably the end of the battle between England fast bowler James Anderson and India's batting icon Kohli.

The 41-year-old Anderson, who is just five wickets away from becoming the first fast bowler to take 700 Test wickets, is unlikely to be around during India-England. test series The next one is as per ICC's future tour programme.
Interestingly, this is the first time that Kohli will miss the entire home series in his career.
Here's how fans reacted:
“Virat Kohli will not be available for selection for the remainder of the series due to personal reasons. The Board fully respects and supports Kohli's decision,” the BCCI said in a statement on Saturday.
The national selection committee has recalled senior players Ravindra Jadeja and KL Rahul from the team pending clearance from the BCCI medical team. Both players are struggling with injuries, with Jadeja suffering from a hamstring problem and Rahul suffering a slight tear in his right quadricep.
However, the medical condition of senior batsman Shreyas Iyer, who has been ruled out of the squad due to groin and lower back stiffness, remains unknown by the BCCI.
Indian team for the last three Test matches against England: Rohit Sharma (captain), Jasprit Bumrah (vice-captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul*, Rajat Patidar, Sarfaraz Khan, Dhruv Jurel (wk), KS Bharat (wk), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja*, Akshar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Akash Deep

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *