Fifty-two entries for 47th MMSC South India Rally


Aroor Arjun Rao.

Aroor Arjun Rao. , Photo Credit: Special Arrangement

There have been 52 entries in the 47th MMSC South India Rally to be held from March 15 to 17 at the Madras Motor Sports Club (MMSC), Chennai.

A three-day event organized by MMSC and promoted by Blueband Sports, the AVT Gold Cup doubles as the first round of the FIA ​​APRC South India Rally – Asia Cup, receiving 10 entries, all from India, and the Blueband FMSCI Indian National. The Rally Championship (52 entries including 10 APRC contenders) will feature 13 special stages covering a total distance of 137 kilometers and approximately 446 kilometers.

The Madras International Circuit (MIC) is the center of most of the action, including super specials and track stages. It will also have a service park, rally headquarters and media center.

The Asia Cup entry list is headlined by Mangalorean Aroor Arjun Rao (co-driver Satish Rajagopal), the 2023 overall national champion, who drives a Maruti Suzuki Baleno and represents Mandovi Racing.

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *