“Great Place To Bat”: Faf Du Plessis On M Chinnaswamy Pitch Ahead Of Clash vs Punjab Kings


Ahead of Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)'s upcoming clash against Punjab Kings (PBKS) in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024, captain Faf du Plessis said that the M Chinnaswamy Stadium will be a “great place to bat”. Speaking on a new episode of RCB's Game Day, Proteas batsman du Plessis said that his team is ready to take part in the upcoming match. Du Plessis said, “Obviously the first game was in Chennai, and there was a big Chennai crowd. I'm looking forward to batting here again, it's a great place to bat and I think the boys will start well. Very eager to do.”

Australian all-rounder Cameron Green also talked about the upcoming encounter and said that the Bengaluru pitch is “beautiful” to bat on. He said that the outfield is also fast.

“It's a beautiful batting wicket, the outfield is fast. Obviously, it's going to be my first experience as an RCB player and I'm very excited. There's always going to be a shout, I'm looking forward to it,” Green said. “

Anuj Rawat, on the other hand, said that the Bengaluru-franchise had a “bit of a slow” start but they are ready to face Punjab.

“We started a little slow, for sure, but as a team we performed really well and we are looking forward to this match against Punjab,” Rawat said.

India batsman Rajat Patidar asked “loyal fans” to support him in their upcoming match.

“I'm looking forward to playing in front of the loyal fans, so keep supporting and loving. It's a privilege to play under the most experienced players. They have played long cricket in their country. It's a good opportunity for me.” The learning will be playing under him,” he said.

The Bengaluru-based franchise is coming into this match after facing a 6-wicket defeat against Chennai Super Kings at the MA Chidambaram Stadium on Friday.

RCB Team: Faf du Plessis (captain), Glenn Maxwell, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Anuj Rawat, Dinesh Karthik, Suyyash Prabhudesai, Will Jacques, Mahipal Lomror, Karn Sharma, Manoj Bhandage, Mayank Dagar, Vijaykumar Vishak, Akash Deep, Mohammad Siraj, Reece Topley, Himanshu Sharma, Rajan Kumar, Cameron Green, Alzarri Joseph, Yash Dayal, Tom Curran, Lockie Ferguson, Swapnil Singh and Sourav Chauhan.

(This story has not been edited by NDTV staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

Topics mentioned in this article

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *