ICC Under-19 World Cup: Full List Of Winners, Runners-Up Since Inaugural Edition Of Tournament

Feb 11, 2024

Defending champions India will leave no stone unturned to win a record sixth ICC Under-19 World Cup when they take on Australia in the final in Benoni, South Africa. In a record-extending ninth finals appearance, India will be looking to clinch an unprecedented sixth title. Standing in their way are three-time champions Australia, led by Hugh Wiebgen. However, India has previously defeated Australia in two finals in 2012 and 2018 respectively. Pakistan has also won the Under-19 World Cup twice while England, West Indies, South Africa and Bangladesh have won the title once each.

Under-19 World Cup winners and runners-up list:

2022: India beats England in West Indies

2020: Bangladesh beats India in South Africa

2018: India beats Australia in New Zealand

2016: West Indies beat India in Bangladesh

2014: South Africa beats Pakistan in UAE

2012: India beats Australia in Australia

2010: Australia beats Pakistan in New Zealand

2008: India beats South Africa in Malaysia

2006: Pakistan defeated India in Sri Lanka

2004: Pakistan beats West Indies in Bangladesh

2002: Australia beats South Africa in New Zealand

2000: India beats Sri Lanka in Sri Lanka

1998: England beat New Zealand in South Africa

1988: Australia beats Pakistan in Australia

Meanwhile, in the Under-19 World Cup Final 2024, Australia captain Hugh Wiebgen won the toss and opted to bat against India.

Australia made one change from their win over Pakistan in the semi-final while India fielded the same team that had defeated South Africa in the other semi-final.

Topics mentioned in this article

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *