MS Dhoni first wicketkeeper to achieve this feat in T20 cricket | Cricket News


New Delhi: Charismatic keeper-batsman Mahendra Singh Dhoni Another feather in his cap was added on Sunday. Dhoni, who led Chennai Super Kings to five IPL titles, achieved this feat during this period. ipl 2024 Match against Delhi Capitals at Dr. YS Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam.
With 300 dismissals in his T20 career, which includes 213 catches and 87 stumpings, Dhoni has cemented his position as the record holder for most dismissals by a wicketkeeper in T20 cricket. He reached this milestone by taking the catch of Prithvi Shaw off the ball of Ravindra Jadeja.
Former Pakistani keeper Kamran Akmal is second only to Dhoni with 274 dismissals (172 catches and 102 stumpings). Dinesh Karthik is at third position with 274 dismissals (207 catches and 67 stumpings).
Quinton de Kock is fourth with 270 dismissals (221 catches and 49 stumpings), while Jos Buttler is fifth with 209 dismissals (168 catches and 41 stumpings).
Most dismissals by a keeper in T20:
300 – M S Dhoni*
274 – Kamran Akmal
274 -Dinesh Karthik
270 – Quinton de Kock
209 – Jos Buttler

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *