Pakistan: Sindh’s 13-member cabinet sworn in with only one woman included


Karachi: Only one woman has confirmed the place SindhThe 13-member cabinet, reports Dawn, shows a notable gender imbalance in the provincial leadership.
In an initial phase, nine members of the 13-member cabinet, many of whom had served in the previous tenure of Chief Minister Syed Murad Ali Shah, took oath at the Governor House on Monday.
Governor of Sindh Kamran Tesori conducted the swearing-in ceremony, which saw the presence of the Chief Minister and senior bureaucrats. According to Dawn report, this time only one woman was included in the provincial cabinet.
The newly sworn in cabinet members include Sharjeel Inam Memon, Dr. Azra Fazal Pechuho, Syed. Nasir Hussain Shah, Saeed Ghani, Jam Khan Shoro, Ziaul Hussain Lanjar, Sardar Muhammad Bakhsh Mahar, and Ali Hassan Zardari.
Zulfikar Ali Shah He could not take oath as he was reported to be in Islamabad.
Nine ministers were sworn in and three advisors were appointed along with the minister. zulfikar shah Preparing to take oath later
Additionally, the Chief Minister appointed three advisors – Allah Dino Khan Bhayo, Ehsan ur Rehman Mazari, and Syed Najmi Alam,
Portfolios of ministers and advisors were also allocated by the Chief Minister.
Sources reveal that there may be further expansion of the cabinet in the coming days.
Sharjeel Memon has been assigned the Transport and Mass Transit Department and the Excise, Taxation and Narcotics Control Department. Earlier, he had the department of transport and mass transit as well as information, while excise and taxation were under him. Mukesh Kumar The Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs is also involved with Chawla.
Azra Pechuho, younger sister of President Asif Zardari, has retained her previous portfolio of Health Department and Population Welfare Department, in line with the previous tenure of the PPP-led provincial government.
Nasir Shah, who was earlier in charge of the Information and Local Government departments, now heads the Planning and Development Department as well as the Energy Department, which was earlier under Imtiaz Shaikh.
Sardar Shah continues his previous responsibilities in the Department of School Education and Literacy and the Department of College Education. He has also been assigned the additional department of Mines and Mineral Development.
Saeed Ghani, known for his previous roles in various departments including Information, now oversees the Department of Local Government, Public Health Engineering and Rural Development.
Former Irrigation Minister Jam Khan Shoro has retained his portfolio and has also been given the Food Ministry.
zia langarAn experienced lawyer and former provincial law minister, he now holds the portfolios of Home, Law, Parliamentary Affairs and Criminal Prosecution.
Muhammad Bux Mahar is now responsible for the Agriculture, Supplies and Prices Department, Sports and Youth Affairs Department, and the Inquiry and Anti-Corruption Establishment.
Ali Hassan Zardari, a newcomer to the provincial cabinet, has been given the prison portfolio, while Zulfikar Shah has been given the culture, tourism, antiquities and archives portfolio.
Advisor Allah Dino Bhayo now oversees the Forest and Wildlife Department, Ehsan Mazari takes charge of the Inter-Provincial Coordination Department and Cooperative Department, while Najmi Alam has been appointed advisor on Human Settlement, Spatial Development, Social Housing Development and Livestock . Fisheries Department, Don said.

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *