‘Smiling’ Gautam Gambhir’s Surprise For Reporters Has Internet In Awe. Watch


Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) mentor Gautam Gambhir on Saturday offered free sweets to journalists on the eve of Bengali New Year or Poila Baisakh. The heartbreaking incident happened on the eve of KKR's match against Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) at the Eden Gardens. After dealing with some tough questions in KKR's season so far, Gambhir distributed sweets to the journalists inside the press box. The former LSG mentor uploaded a video of this on his social media handle.

Gambhir captioned the video, “Shubho noboborsho to all.”

KKR's two-time IPL-winning captain Gambhir returns to the franchise as a mentor after spending two seasons with the same role at LSG.

Gambhir led KKR to IPL titles in 2012 and 2014 respectively. During Gambhir's time at LSG, KKR lost all three matches against the Lucknow side at the Eden Gardens.

Before the match against LSG, Gambhir said that his time spent with him in Lucknow will not make any difference to the game.

Gambhir said, “This is a new day, a new beginning. What does it matter what happened in the last two years? It really doesn't matter. We start from zero.”

“We're all really looking forward to tomorrow's game. You know, it's a quality team. But we're also a quality team,” he concluded.

Kolkata Knight Riders squad: Philip Salt (wicketkeeper), Sunil Narine, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Shreyas Iyer (captain), Venkatesh Iyer, Ramandeep Singh, Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Anukul Roy, Mitchell Starc, Vaibhav Arora, Varun Chakraborty, Suyyash Sharma. Manish Pandey, Rehmanullah Gurbaz, Saqib Hussain, Harshit Rana, Dushmantha Chameera, Shrikar Bharat, Nitish Rana, Chetan Sakariya, Sherfane Rutherford, Allah Ghazanfar.

Lucknow Super Giants Team: Quinton de Kock, KL Rahul (wicketkeeper/captain), Devdutt Padikkal, Marcus Stoinis, Nicholas Pooran, Deepak Hooda, Ayush Badoni, Krunal Pandya, Arshad Khan, Ravi Bishnoi, Naveen-ul-Haq, Yash Thakur, Krishnappa Gautam, Manimaran Siddharth, Amit Mishra, Matt Henry, Mayank Yadav, Yudhveer Singh Charak, Kyle Mayers, Ashton Turner, Prerak Mankad, Mohsin Khan, Shamar Joseph, Arshin Kulkarni.

Topics mentioned in this article

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *