Veteran Bangladesh Batter Tamim Iqbal Left Out Of Central Contract List


Bangladesh's experienced batsman Tamim Iqbal has been left out of the central contract list of Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) for the year 2024. The BCB announced the contracts on Monday and the former captain was one of the biggest omissions in the Bangladesh cricket governing body's central contract list. 2024. Tamim has had a tumultuous 2023 after announcing his retirement ahead of the ICC Men's Cricket World Cup, changing his mind in less than a day and then resigning as captain two months before the big event . Apart from Tamim, the individuals who have not been included in the central contract list include Ebadot, Afif and Mosaddek Hossain. Tauheed Hridayoy, Tanzeem Hasan, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Nayeem Hasan and Nurul Hasan are some of the new players for 2024. Newly appointed captain Nazmul Hossain Shanto received an all-format deal with Shoriful Islam.

Newcomers to the list include Tauheed Hridoy, Tanzeem Hasan, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Naeem Hasan and Nurul Hasan. Of the twenty-one cricketers who received national contracts, Shoriful Islam and new captain Nazmul Hossain Shanto received all-format deals. With BCB, Taskin Ahmed, who had a triple contract last year, now has an ODI and T20I contract.

Meanwhile, 85 players have contracts for the 2024 first-class cricket season after the BCB authorized their salaries.

2024 Bangladesh Central Contract:

All formats: Liton Das, Shakib Al Hasan, Mehdi Hasan Miraj, Nazmul Hossain Shanto and Shoriful Islam.

Test and ODI: Mushfiqur Rahim.

ODI and T20I: Taskin Ahmed, Tauheed Hridayoy, Mustafizur Rahman and Hasan Mahmood.

Test only: Mominul Haq, Taijul Islam, Zakir Hasan, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Khalid Ahmed and Nayeem Hasan.

ODI only: Mahmudullah and Tanzeem Hasan.

T20I only: Nasum Ahmed, Mahedi Hasan and Nurul Hasan.

Topics mentioned in this article

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *