Virat Kohli Makes T20 History, Surpasses CSK Great To Be Top-Placed In This Elite List


Prolific batsman Virat Kohli has become the Indian player with the most catches in the men's T20 format, surpassing Suresh Raina. Kohli made this record during the clash between Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) and Punjab Kings (PBKS). The 35-year-old completed his 174th catch in the T20 format by taking catches of PBKS batsmen Jonny Bairstow and Shikhar Dhawan.

He went ahead of former India cricketer Suresh Raina who has 172 catches to his name. India captain Rohit Sharma is at third place with 167 catches. Indian batsmen Manish Pandey and Suryakumar Yadav are placed fourth and fifth with 146 and 136 catches respectively.

Overall, in international T20 cricket, former West Indies cricketer Kieron Pollard is on top with 362 catches.

South African batsman David Miller is in second place with 290 catches. Former West Indies batsman Dwayne Bravo is at third place with 271 catches in the T20 format.

Invited to bat by RCB, PBKS saw their batsmen get good starts but none of them could convert the score into a big one. Captain Shikhar Dhawan (45 runs in 37 balls with the help of five fours and one six), Jitesh Sharma (27 runs in 20 balls with the help of one four and two sixes) and Sam Curran (23 runs in 17 balls) played good innings. , PBKS could score an average score of 176/-. 6 runs in 20 overs.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (Playing XI): Faf du Plessis (captain), Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, Cameron Green, Dinesh Karthik, Anuj Rawat (w), Alzarri Joseph, Mayank Dagar, Mohammed Siraj, Yash Dayal.

Punjab Kings (Playing XI): Shikhar Dhawan (captain), Jonny Bairstow, Prabhsimran Singh, Sam Curran, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Liam Livingstone, Shashank Singh, Harpreet Brar, Harshal Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar.

Topics mentioned in this article

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *