“World Ain’t Ready”: Riyan Parag’s Fiery Knock For Rajasthan Royals Sends Internet Into Frenzy


Riyan Parag has often faced criticism for not making the most of his opportunities in the Indian Premier League (IPL), but the all-rounder started the 2024 season with an impressive innings on Sunday. During the IPL 2024 match against Lucknow Super Giants, Rajasthan Royals players looked in great form as they scored 43 runs in just 29 balls with the help of one four and three sixes. Parag had performed brilliantly in domestic cricket last year and he was successful in converting it into good performance in the IPL as well. This knock earned him a lot of praise on social media and users appreciated his effort.

Sanju Samson's Rajasthan Royals (RR) won the toss and elected to bat first against KL Rahul-led Lucknow Super Giants (LSG).

Both Rajasthan and Lucknow are playing their first match of the 17th season of IPL and will be eyeing a win in their first match.

Speaking on the toss, Samson said that Riyan Parag will be his number four batsman. He said that Rovman Powell can come as an influential player during the match.

“We would like to bat first today. It looks like a good batting wicket, we were able to do both, but today we have a different combination. Coming back to Jaipur gives a positive atmosphere in the dressing room. Riyan Parag Our No. 4 will be there, Jos, Hetty, Boult – Powell can come in as an impact player,” said Samson.

Rahul, on the other hand, said that if he had won the toss, he would have batted first. The LSG captain also confirmed that Quinton de Kock, Marcus Stoinis, Nicholas Pooran and Naveen-ul-Haq are his four overseas players.

“We would have batted earlier also, but the wicket looks good. I am happy to be back on the field, injuries have become my best friend over the years, but it keeps you hungry and performing better.” you're back. QdK, Pooran, Stoinis and Naveen-ul-Haq are our four overseas options. Our focus at the moment is on this game,” Rahul said.

Playing XI of Rajasthan Royals:Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper/captain), Ryan Parag, Shimron Hetmyer, Dhruv Jurel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Sandeep Sharma, Avesh Khan, Trent Boult, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Playing XI of Lucknow Super Giants: KL Rahul (captain), Quinton de Kock (wicketkeeper), Devdutt Padikkal, Ayush Badoni, Marcus Stoinis, Nicholas Pooran, Krunal Pandya, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohsin Khan, Naveen-ul-Haq, Yash Thakur.

(With ANI inputs)

Topics mentioned in this article

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *